Graduation!

DSC_1595
My grandmother, me, and my mom

I never updated what was happening with the end of the softball season. There was really nothing to report. We made it to the first round of the playoffs and lost to Dutch Fort high school. Then we lost again to Wando. The Byrnes Rebels finally won the State Championship.

Now for more joyous news. I graduated this past weekend! My grandmother and grandfather are here in town to help celebrate. And all my closest friends were also there. My Mom and Step-Dad took us to the Bohemian Bull for lunch after graduation. We had some great food and a lot of fun. Afterward, we all went to Diana’s (a close family friend) for cake and ice cream.

On Sunday mom and my grandmother and my dad and I did a little bit of shopping for stuff I’ll need when I go off to college in a few months. I am really excited about college. I received several scholarships, including and athletic scholarship to play softball at Limestone College.

It’s a new beginning. There will be new challenges, new friends, and new surroundings. I will be an English and Elementary Education major. I have always loved to read and I like working with small children.

I’m looking forward to moving on to adulthood. I am thankful for all of my parent’s support and encouragement throughout my life, especially my mom who is my biggest supporter. I love you all.

Leave a Reply

